Winners INNOspace Masters 2017

Overall Winner 2017

Read the current press release.

DLR Space Administration Challenge

(Overall) Winner

Wall#E: Fibre-Reinforced Spacecraft Walls for Storing Energy

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Enrico Stoll, TU Braunschweig

2nd Place

Additive Manufacturing for Space Using High-Performance Polymers

Dr. Andreas Dietz, Fraunhofer IST

3rd Place

Flow Front Detection with Fibre-Optic Sensors in the Rotating Infusion Process for CFRP (carbon-fiber-reinforced polymer) Components

Martin Lehmann, Fraunhofer LBF


Airbus Defence & Space Challenge


MSP: Advanced Modular Production of Microsatellites

Prof. Dr. Klaus Schilling, Zentrum für Telematik (ZfT)

2nd Place

SPUTNIC-Piezo: Eliminierung von Unwuchten an Reaktionsrädern durch intelligente Regelung von Piezoaktore

Stefan Heindel, TU Darmstadt – Institut für Mechatronische Systeme im Maschinenbau (IMS)

3rd Place

iBus – Standard Intermediate Power Bus Interface

Volodymyr Burkhay, SPACE IC GmbH


ESA BIC Start-up Challenge


Bake In Space

Sebastian D. Marcu, Bake in Space GmbH

2nd Place

MESA: Improving Europe‘s Access to Space

Andres Lüdeke, Levity Space Systems


Winner 2017


Get the News